Skip to main content
WVU has announced plans for on-campus classes this fall, with base tuition and fees unchanged. Visit the Return to Campus website for the latest.

Virtual Donor Wall

Irvin Stewart Society 

Jayne E. Armstrong  Paul A. Atkins  Jack Baylor 
Katharine Ann Stephen Campbell  William Robert Campbell III  John Canfield 
H. Smoot Fahlgren  Edward G. Galligan  Ann H. Garcelon 
Julia A. Halstead  Norman S. Julian  Philip J. Maramba 
Jane M. McNeer  James Pahl  James Pennington 
Maryanne Reed  Gruine Robinson  James J. Roop 
Louise Crumrine Seals  Debrah Shaver  Robert Shaver 
Martha G. Smith  William K. Stevens  Susan Tewalt 
Leighton and Nancy Watson


Frank and Rebekah Ahrens
School of Journalism Scholarship
Paul A. Atkins Scholarship Dr. Elizabeth A. Atwater
School of Journalism Scholarship
Colonel Thomas J. Boyd
School of Journalism Scholarship
Brown Communications LLC
School of Journalism Scholarship
Cary Journalism Scholarship
W.E. Chilton III Journalism Scholarship Catharine Patton Clark Presidential Scholarship Cummings Scholarship
Paul S. and Theo S. Deem Scholarship George Gianodis Journalism Scholarship James and Barbara Gilkerson Journalism Scholarship
Raymond and Susan Gillette School of Journalism Minority Scholarship Leonard S. Gross Scholarship Mark S. and Frances S. Grove Endowed Scholarship
David Matthew Hassen Book Journalism Scholarship Michael and Janette Heitz Scholarship Nancy Henrichs Hodel Memorial Scholarship
Ralph and Janet Izard School of Journalism Scholarship Frank M. Kearns Memorial Fund Robert and Luanne Kittle School of Journalism Scholarship
Linda Jeanne Leckie Schulte Scholarship Gilbert and Margaret Love Journalism Scholarship Don S. Marsh Scholarship
John H.S. Martin & Helen H. Martin Journalism Scholarship Hilda G. and James E. McNeer Journalism Scholarship Irene Caplan Moksay Scholarship
Ogden Newspapers and Nutting Family Journalism Scholarship Orson and Spokes Foundation Journalism Endowment Thomas Picarsic Scholarship in Journalism
Perley Isaac Reed Scholarship William and Jean Reed Journalism Scholarship Meredith Robb Memorial Scholarship
Gruine Robinson Reed College of Media Scholarship Madelyn Jeanne Rupinsky School of Journalism Scholarship Ryan-McGinn School of Journalism Reading Room
Edith Watson Sasser Scholarship Martha E. Shott Endowed Scholarship Timothy J. Tewalt Journalism Scholarship
Peggy Preston Tierney Scholarship William F. Tolbert Journalism Scholarship Roberta Clark Umstott Journalism Endowment
Vargo-Otto Student Scholarship Douglas and Ruth Ann Widmeyer Endowed Journalism Scholarship Scott D. Widmeyer African American Scholarship
Scott D. Widmeyer First Generation Scholarship Linda E. Yost Scholarship

Enhancement Funds

George Esper International Study Enhancement in Journalism Charles Hodel Endowment for the School of Journalism Jim and Betsy Klebe Dziedzic Career Development Fund
Perley Issac Reed School of Journalism Enhancement Fund John and Cindy Walls Career Development

Martin Hall Society ($250,000 +)

The Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation Ford Foundation Thomas L. Harrison, LHD Management Inc.
The Hugh I. Shott, Jr. Foundation The Nutting Foundation Alexis and Jim Pugh
James J. Roop Scott Widmeyer and Widmeyer Communications

Friends of Martin Hall ($100,000 - $249,999)

Jim and Marsha Blair Cary Foundation, Inc. Rose Chrisley
Catharine P. Clark The Dominion Post H. Smoot and Judith A. Fahlgren
James and Barbara Gilkerson John S. and James L. Knight Foundation Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Ogden Newspapers, Inc. Gruine Robinson Louise Crumrine Seals
John C. and Bonnie Shott Tim and Susan Tewalt Douglas and Ruth Ann Widmeyer

P.I. Reed Circle of Friends ($25,000 - $99,999)

Frank and Rebekah Ahrens Paul A. and Mildred Atkins Colonel Thomas J. Boyd
Brown Communications A. Bray Cary, Jr. Charleston Newspapers, Inc.
Elizabeth and Susan Chilton Clinical and Pharm Research, Inc. GolinHarris
CTIA - The Wireless Association Elizabeth K. and Jim Dziedzic Samme L. Gee
George Gianodis Ray and Susan Gillette Michael and Janette Heitz
Ralph and Janet Izard Norman S. Julian Robert and Luanne Kittle
Susan Elaine Lambert Gilbert and Margaret Love Jennifer (Rupinsky) Manton
McCormick Foundation Jane M. McNeer Online News Association
Orson and Spokes Foundation Paula I. Otto Charles Ryan
Stanley J. Reed and Joyce Branda Ryan-McGinn Inc. Martha E. Shott
Joseph P. and Joann Steranka Mary R. Tolbert and William Tolbert John M. and Cindy Walls
Verizon West Virginia, Inc.

P.I. Reed Society ($10,000 - $24,999)

The Arnold Agency William E. Bambrick Bell & Bands PLLC Attorneys at Law
Bonnie J. Bolden Harry J. Bryan Gloria Reed Byrum
James A. Byrum, Jr. Dr. Tom and Jean Clark Family Charles Ryan Associates
Charleston Gazette Clara DeFrank David Knox Cummings
John W. League and April L. Dowler Edward G. Galligan Frances S. Grove
Family and Friends of Matt Hassen Emile J. Hodel George W. Hodel
John C. Hodel J. Ford Huffman James R. Hunkler
Interstate Advertising Managers' Association Johnna G. Barto, John Wiley & Sons Joseph H. Kanter Family Foundation
Matterport Christine and Gregory Martin Family of John H.S. Martin and Helen H. Martin
Elmer Moksay Reader's Digest Foundation James J. Roop
Emery L. Sasser J. Kinney Schulte Louise Crumrine Seals
Hugh Ike Shott, Jr. Elizabeth H. W. Smith Guy and Pat Stewart
Roberta Clark Umstott United Way of the Midlands Verizon Foundation
Verizon Wireless Wheeling Hospital, Inc. William Randolph Hearst Foundation
Williamson Daily News West Virginia Press Association Foundation WVU School of Journalism Alumni Association
Pamela D. and R. Karl Yagle Linda E. Yost

Loyalty Club

Dr. Manu Aggarwal and Dr. Samir Patel Frank and Rebekah Ahrens Paul A. Atkins
The Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation Col. Thomas J. Boyd Brown Communications
Edward O. Buckbee Barbara S. Casey Rose Chrisley
Jerry and Judy Davis Elizabeth K. and Jim Dziedzic Samme L. Gee
James and Barbara Gilkerson Louise M. Gross Beedeah Hassen and Noel Hassen
James R. Hunkler Stephen N. Hunsicker Ralph S. Izard and Janet Izard
Paul and Suzanne Johnson Robert and Luanne Kittle John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
John League and April Dowler Pamela and Jon Larrick David and Rose Lied
Jennifer (Rupinsky) Manton Diana Martinelli Matterport
Jane M. McNeer Gilbert J. Meyer, Jr. Chad and Cathy Mezera
Robert and Katherine Miller Diana M. Murphy Jason W. Neal
Nikon Inc. The Nutting Foundation Online News Association
Paula I. Otto Alexis and Jim Pugh Public Relations Society of America
David Raese Maryanne Reed Stanley J. Reed and Joyce Branda
Gruine Robinson James J. Roop Archie A. Sader
Louise C. Seals Joseph P. and Joann Steranka M. Anne Swanson
John M. and Cindy Walls